Weather Forecast


Red Wing High School Annual Invitational Speech Tournament

The Red Wing High School Speech Team hosted 17 area speech teams at their annual invitational tournament on Feb. 24, 2018. The RWHS Competitors earned the 4th Place Team Trophy in the large schools division. Competitors who participated and contributed to team sweepstakes were: Yesenia Sanchez (5th Place, Creative Expression), Micah Marks, MacKenzie Schutz, Derek Achen, Alison Metzon (6th Place, Dramatic Interpretation), Haley Braford, Sarah Nelson, Josie Brickey, Anna Bowes, Carli King, Erin Jezeirski, Jayda Pederson, Cayanne Korder (6th Place, Extemporaneous Reading), Alainn Hanson, Rachel Jacobson, Mallary Bade, Jacob Kline, Kaylee Snider, Londyn Overlander (Honorable Mention, Humorous), Maddie Groh (Honorable Mention, Humorous), Grace O’Brien (Honorable Mention, Humorous), Angela Voigt, Mason Overman, Audrey Lahammer, Meya Callstrom, Sadie Bloom, Trey Ponto, Marshall Laidlaw (Honorable Mention, Informative), Pablo Reyes, Eva Engberg (4th Place, Original Oratory), Daisha Cecil, Rachel Hauschildt, James Smith, Derek Braend, Olivia Johnson (Honorable Mention, Original Oratory), Tessa Heineman, Rylan Shilts, Camille Hart, David Scheerer, Kayleigh Hoppman, and Elena Somerfield.