Weather Forecast


Bartsh wins Wabasha sheriff

With 71.37 percent of the vote, Rodney Bartsh was elected Wabasha County sheriff on Tuesday. With 5,758 votes, Bartsh was victorious over Scott O’Hara’s 2,305 votes.

For the Commissioner District 2 seat, Brian Goihl won with 924 votes, compared to 639 for Simon Kehren. For Commissioner District 5, Sheryl (McGrath) Key eked out Thomas M. Dwelle by 123 votes, 872-749.

Mike Wobbe ran unopposed for the District 4 seat, earning 1,713 votes.

Denise M. Anderson claimed 5,425 votes, compared to David McCormick’s 2,169 to win county auditor/treasurer.

Jeffery Aitken (6,890 votes) ran unopposed for county recorder, and Karen “Karrie” Kellie (6,832) was unopposed for county attorney.