Weather Forecast


Prairie Island Indian Community elects Tribal Council

The Prairie Island Indian Community elected its new Tribal Council on Friday. The following five people were elected to two-year terms on the council:

•Audrey Bennett

•Alan W. Childs II

•Johnny Johnson

•Ronald Johnson

•Victoria Winfrey

The new Tribal Council takes office in December and will meet to determine the titles of president, vice president, treasurer, secretary and assistant secretary-treasurer.