Weather Forecast


Three re-elected to Tribal Council

Three current Prairie Island Tribal Council members were re-elected Friday.

Secretary Lu Taylor and Assistant Secretary/Treasurer Shelley Buck will not return to the council next year. They will be replaced by Edward Buck and Alan Childs II.

President Ron Johnson, Vice President Johnny Johnson and Treasurer Victoria Winfrey were all re-elected.

The five elected representatives serve two-year terms on the council.