Weather Forecast


Eight seek Dakota Electric board position

Dakota Electric Association will hold its annual meeting at 7 p.m. April 7 at St. Michael's Catholic Church, next door to the association's office in Farmington, Minn.

Members will hear reports from officers and directors, ask questions and hear election results.

Balloting materials will be mailed March 22. Members can vote online --using an e-signature. Ballots must be received no later than noon April 7.

District 4 candidates include Buzz Anderson, Eagan; Paul Bakken, Eagan; Jerry Brown, Apple Valley; William Frandrup, Hastings; David Leckey, Inver Grove Heights; Leo Nicolai, Hampton; Joan Volz, Welch; and Victor Yermishkin, Apple Valley.